Garden Salad

Feeling purpose in making my mini-catering jobs round Roncesvalles.  Today, I made a big ass garden salad with things I’m scared of: raisins, other dried fruits.

I’m desensitizing myself to peas, and olive oil, and that’s good.

Here she is:

FullSizeRender (4).jpg

Garden Salad:

Salad Ingredients:

Bunch of kale and lettuce
Snap peas, shelled
Radishes
Cuke
Green Onion
Fresh Basil
Trail mix: goji berries, raisins, nuts, seeds

Dressing:
1/4 cup olive oil
1 tbsp dijon mustard
1 TBSP each balsamic and apple cider vinegar
Maldon sea salt flakes bc thatshitscooltocrunchon
Pepper
Italian herb mix

Anyone in Roncesvalles want a jar of salad for lunch?  I’m catering, and I cook with love.  Making these is helping me to heal, too, to feel connected, belonging, it’s strange – eating foods that I make for others.  Treating myself with the care and love that I easily give outwards.

Challo

Leave a Reply

